A day like any other

Random words: bellybutton, stampede, unicorn, turquoise, hairbrush, tuxedo, mummy, lattice, pensive, tank.

It was just another day, just like any other.  A unicorn stampede and a mummy in a tuxedo passed me on the road outside of Cairo.  I didn’t even know there were unicorns in Egypt.  I thought they were strictly a Bavarian myth kind of thing.  And why was the mummy wearing a tuxedo?  Was this some kind of reverse anachronism?  Anyway, no pensive bellybutton gazing for me.  I was in my used tank (you’d be surprised how cheap they are on eBay!) on my way to the pyramid.  I had just dyed my hair turquoise and needed to buy a new hairbrush.  I entered the pyramid through the lattice gate.  The Pharaoh greeted me chillily, but I didn’t care.  I wasn’t there to make nice.  I just wanted to get in and out with my new hairbrush.  Well, wouldn’t you know it, but the unicorn and the mummy were there too.  So I bought them all a drink, including the Pharaoh, and that’s how it all started.

Leave a Reply

